I Catchee a Cold

As my kids would say I “catch-ee” a cold. Which is a bummer.

I get to sit at my desk for 3 days without any student interaction. Which is awesome. I surely got it from them but I don’t want to spread it around to some kind of 800 person epidemic. But it’s safe to say from my sniffling that the whole office knows. You really aren’t supposed to blow your nose in public here. Especially not when eating, but in general the few times I’ve tried to quietly clear my nose I’ve either stopped all conversations around me or had people peeking over the cubicle to see what the hell that sound was.

To my right, my science teacher friend in very basic English was incredibly worried about me asking if I was okay and what happened. To my left, Andrew kinda laughed at me asked how I even managed to catch a cold in the middle of summer. 🙂 I have no idea how I caught a cold in the middle of summer.

I’ve got these giant horse pills that I’m supposed to take insane quantities of. 2 pills 3 times a day means you’ll finish the pack in about a day. Chris hypothesizes that it’s a money making technique to get you to buy mass quantities of the packs. Jokes on them, for 10 pills I only spent $2. And 4 pills so far have definitely started to relieve the symptoms.

 

2 thoughts on “I Catchee a Cold”

  1. I’m so jealous to actually get to stop teaching while sick! I’m so afraid to use my sick days that I’ve taught while feeling like I was going to drop down dead at any moment. Hope you feel better soon!

    1. Thanks! I’m not on deaths door by any means but if I was teaching right now I would not be at even 50% teaching capacity. I can’t project my voice and my head is so stuffed I can barely hear. If I had to get sick I picked a good time to do it (during finals)!

Leave a Reply

